Getting dirty

 

 

 

 

 

The sun!!

 

Finally it has come out and we are taking every minute outside that we can.  This past weekend it was still a little cool but the sun was warm.  So warm that Mette and I had a bit of a rest on a neighbor’s deck.

IMG_5136

 

Once we were rested up we headed over to the community garden where we will be farming a plot this year to celebrate the arrival of spring with some ice cream and friends!IMG_5144

 

I took a few minute breather after lunch earlier this week to sit back and enjoy the newly budding green lawn. In a few days the trees will explode with buds and leaves and our whole view will change.  Before that happens I am attempting to repaint the pergola.  A large, but important task.

IMG_5154

Mette, in one of her better outfits!  Perhaps here I should mention I once won clash day in second grade, without knowing it was clash day.IMG_5157

Earlier this week I asked the kids to get out forks and napkins so we could have dinner outside.  Thinking they would sit at the table.  I came outside to find them like this, siddled up to the bench, to quote Otto, “sitting like Han Solo.”  Priceless.

This my friend is why you have children.

IMG_5160

 

Mette loves dirt.  LOVES it.  This was here less than half an hour before ballet yesterday.  I got her almost all scrubbed off in time but as she was walking away from me into class I noticed a mud caked elbow I missed.

Ooopps.

IMG_5172

Last night after dinner all the kids wanted to do was to play outside.  Give them each a squirt bottle with water and they will be happy for hours.  Mette was, once again, covered in mud.  Otto happily took on the task of spraying her cleaner!

IMG_5175

Today was class picture day at Kinderfolk.  Mette chose her outfit and looked adorable in my mind.  On the walk to the photographers studio I tried to get some shots of her but she was having none of it.  This is the best I could manage!  I’ll post proofs when we get them later this week!

IMG_5179 IMG_5180

 

It has been down right hot here the past few days but I think tomorrow will start some cooler weather.  The trees are on the verge of popping and the whole town is exploding with color.  It’s lovely!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under otto and mette

Leave a Reply

